Arsenal’s gift of the gab as West Ham denied shirt sleeve penalty

0
142
Enterprise News and Pictures 20/9/20 Pic shows: The replay shows that when Arsenal's Gabriel goes to head the ball in the penalty box that it hits his arm on the shirt sleeve below the shoulder, but West ham were not awarded a penalty after it went to VAR in the premier league football match which Arsenal won 2-1 yesterday at the Emirates Stadium, shown on Match of the Day on BBC1 HD. The new handball rule states that it is not handball if it hits the shoulder and that the shoulder now goes to the end of the shirt sleeve or bottom of the armpit. In this case, although it hits the shirt sleeve, West Ham will feel cheated out what would have previously been a penalty and what could have earned them an away point for their efforts in the game. See story...

Arsenal’s Gabriel attempts to head the ball in the penalty box and it hits his arm on the shirt sleeve below the shoulder, but West ham were not awarded a penalty yesterday after it went to VAR in the match which Arsenal ended up winning 2-1 yesterday at the Emirates Stadium.

The new handball rule states that it is not handball if it hits the shoulder and that the shoulder now goes to the end of the shirt sleeve or bottom of the armpit.

In this case, although it hits the shirt sleeve, West Ham will feel cheated out of what would have previously been a penalty and what could have earned them an away point to reward them for their effort in the game.

Shorts have got longer over the years and it appears shirt sleeves might just start getting longer too to make this new rule even more bizarre.

Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Linkedin #globalnetpictures #GlobalNet_Pics #giftofthegab #nopenalty #shirtsleeverule #premierleaguefootball #Gabriel #WestHam #Arsenal #cheated #bizarrerule

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here